eCommerce Conversion Rate Optimization

Only 52% of companies and agencies that use landing pages also test them to find ways to improve conversions.

An eCommerce store’s average conversion rate is typically 2% to 3% (but can vary by industry/niche), but conversion rate optimization focuses not only on increasing your sales from first-time customers.

95% of traffic to your site doesn’t convert; that’s why eCommerce CRO focuses more importantly on helping you increase your conversion rate from recurring customers.

You want to keep conversion rates as high as possible because it indicates how many new customers you can acquire and how many potential leads exist for your salespeople to nurture.

Money spent on advertising and marketing brings traffic to your site, but how much time are you spending optimizing your landing pages to convert that traffic?

For example, in aiming for social media shares, you can earn higher word-of-mouth and a positive reputation. Ultimately, conversions show that your brand is viable, your product or service is trusted, and when using platforms with scalability, you can continue to grow your business.








Happy customers since 2007.

In the media

Our eCommerce CRO Process

Site Audit

We perform a deep dive on your site from a user’s perspective and aim to improve UX/UI features to give you more quick wins for conversions with a tailored strategy.


Determine Your Conversion Benchmarks

We work with you to make this either a simple strategy or a tiered one. Conversion goals can be as straightforward as making a purchase or signing up for an email list.

Use Analytics

We use eCommerce platform analytics tools to gauge what your customers want and what they are searching for within your store, your store’s stats, and how many sales you are making.

Simplify Your eCommerce Checkout

Our goal is to reduce friction so customers get a direct-to-checkout process, including determining any custom functionalities that would specifically benefit your products and services.

Implement Primary And Secondary Calls To Action

We place a call to action on every page of your website to remind visitors what to do. We remind them to reach out if they have any questions or to inquire about certain products, or ask them to schedule a demo.

Why Do eCommerce Businesses Need Development Services?

Operations and Logistics

The site speed and user-friendliness of your website are essential. This should match your product type and be aimed at your target audience. When designing your website, we focus on simplicity.

Custom Functionalities

The eCommerce functionality of your site will also impact your conversions. This relates to how your site is designed and programmed. We make sure that your visitors encourage visitors to shop by making steps convenient and enjoyable.

Conversion Optimization

We analyze your metrics to see which part of your conversion funnel needs the most improvement. Conversions are related to multiple factors such as authority, trust, ease of use, finding the right products, as well as price points and functionalities you have on your site.

Advertising and Marketing

Being a well-known brand will play a massive role in your conversions. It can take years to build up a respected brand name, but it starts today. We help you build credibility and establish a professional online eCommerce business on which to build.

eCommerce Conversion Rate Optimization Services

eCommerce Replatforming

If you have a limiting platform, you may need to migrate for scalability and user-friendliness. After migrating your store to a new platform such as Wix, Shopify, or BigCommerce, we can create anything you need for Ecomm CRO.


Mobile Responsiveness

The global average for mobile conversion rates is still at 1.79%. In contrast, it’s 4.44% for desktop. To take your mobile CRO to the next level, you need a different strategy, one that considers the difference in user psychology between these two devices.


Site Remodeling

Your website should be visually appealing, with lots of images and videos to entice customers to stick around. Don’t just tell them what you’re selling; show them with images and videos.


Custom Functionalities

eCommerce experts and developers are needed to create and implement custom functionalities. These additions can offer options like split payment opportunities for high ticket items, email targeting, security checks, and more.

UI/UX Optimization

Your site must be user-friendly, and the interface should be intuitive (including the mobile version). A store that is frustrating for your customer to use is deadly to your conversion rate, so explore a few eCommerce platforms to see which ones create an online shopping experience that will be simple for both you and your customer.

Internet Marketing

eCommerce owners trying to find out how to increase conversion rates in eCommerce must collect data. By tracking analytics on key metrics such as customer lifetime value, customer retention rate, and cost per acquisition, you will learn how your customers behave and gain insights on what you’re doing that’s working and what’s not.

Frequently Asked

eCommerce conversion rates vary widely based on what you’re selling and the industry you’re in, so it’s tough to peg a good conversion rate for eCommerce or say what the typical eCommerce conversion rate is. A standard website conversion rate is about 2.35% on average. But the top 10% of companies see 3-5x higher conversion rates than average.

Calculating your conversion rate is simple. Made even simpler, the equation looks like this: conversion rate = (conversions / total sessions) x 100 (add a percentage symbol to the result).

For example, if you made 234 sales in 11,700 visitor sessions, the equation would look like this: (234 / 11,700) x 100 = 2%

Let's Talk

You can increase your conversion rates with the right strategy. Never let customers forget who you are, and cultivate that you have value.

Reach out to us today, and we’ll tell you how you can be better leveraging your eCommerce website conversion.